WE MADE IT TO CADIZ!

Hey everyone!

I have made it to my home for the next seven weeks here in Cadiz, Spain! We spent our first weekend in Madrid and then traveled 9 hours on a bus to the southern coast of Spain where Cadiz is located. There are no words to describe the beauty of this city. It is the oldest inhabited city in the country which is displayed in the ancient architecture of the cathedrals and streets. The city is surrounded by beach and ocean making afternoons very enjoyable as most of it is spent at the beach! The streets are filled with markets and flowers– very few people drive here in Cadiz, so we walk everywhere! My host family is so wonderful (a mom with two daughters); however, they don’t speak any English, so only Spanish is spoken at the apartment. I am incredibly excited to explore this city more and use my Spanish to get to know the people of Cadiz. I have began to post pictures of the city, so I hope you can get a taste of what his city is like! I will continue updating my blog as often as I can!

Much love,

Kayls

Leave a Reply

