Soaking it all in

IMG_0545

This past weekend, I went to North Caroline and hiked Whitewater Falls.

As you may know by now, I love photography and will do anything to get an artsy picture.

As we started our journey, all I could think in my head was how can I capture this beauty around me? I was distracted by trying to figure out how to take the best best picture rather than being present with the people and view around me. Is it possible to find a balance between the two?

YES. Here is how.

Ask yourself why you love taking photos. Is it because you love capturing memorable moments? Because you love nature? Because you love working the mechanics behind the camera? Remember why you love what you do, I hold on to that. Also, remember to find time to put the camera down and enjoy where you are. Sometimes the most beautiful memories we have are those not documented.

IMG_0606

 

Leave a Reply

